Silver Linings and Small Victories.

Belated to include the long weekend this week. Yesterday was the first day back at uni, and between class, a supervisor meeting, travel, and a music festival, I was out of the house for 16 hours. I feel like lukewarm death today, and probably will be paying for it for a week, but I’m counting it as a victory (a big one!) because I did it and I didn’t die šŸ˜€ Also, A PERFECT CIRCLE WERE AWESOME!

In other good things, this week:

I am grateful for good days; although I’ve had fatigue and have been feeling low-grade-ill this week, my pain has been negligible (at least prior to yesterday), and that’s vastly preferable to dealing with everything at once.

I am grateful for my body’s muscle memory; my anxiety-relieving yoga routine is becoming habit and I’m becoming more able to relax my jaw, neck, and shoulders quickly when I get stressed, which seems to head off my more severe occipital neuralgia flares.

I am grateful for fleeting moments of confidence in my capacity to meet the challenges in my life (and would like to foster more).

I am grateful for miracle-find natural beauty products.

I am grateful to be able to move my body in ways that feel good to me.

I am grateful that I am developing the ability to be grateful to my body, and to love it now and then, instead of constantly berating it for not meeting a social ideal in appearance or function.

I am grateful for the (technical) end of summer (even though I know it will be another month or two until it actually cools down).

I am grateful for a winter holiday booked, and something delightful to look forward to.

I am grateful that my state is stunningly beautiful and affords so many and varied destinations that it doesn’t matter too much if getting on a plane is currently out of my reach.

I am grateful for hidden reserves.

I am grateful for positive feedback when I need reinforcement.

Leave a Reply

