Silver Linings and Small Victories.

Late again! Bad self.

Each week, I try to take a moment to be grateful for the good in my life, despite (and sometimes because of) illness and pain. This week:

I am grateful for outings; absence has made the heart grow fonder and now on a night out I try to treaure every moment.

I am grateful for my body’s capacity to surprise me, occasionally, with ninja cat reflexes that I am not expecting, thus making me laugh.

I am grateful for my body’s healing, and my first time wearing a corset since back surgery (not recommended in the first several months, or for frequent use since they can weaken your core muscles, but they look amazing!).

I am grateful for the incredible talent in my sleepy little town; we saw a cabaret of music, burlesque, acrobatics, contortion, magic, and dance last night and it was enchanting, and I never use that word.

I am grateful for my partner’s patience when I am in meltdown mode, and his reassurance that it will turn out okay, and the fact that it always, eventually, does.

I am grateful for access to a range of healthy, delicious food that doesn’t make me sick and miserable.

I am grateful for novels to allow my brain a sigh of relief in the midst of dense academic writing.

I am grateful for long, hot baths in Epsom salts.

What are you grateful for?

2 thoughts on “Silver Linings and Small Victories.

    1. jezzybel Post author

      I am so grateful for this too! Every week I realise how much benefit and support I have gained that week through other online patients and resources. Yay internet! 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

