Thought for the Day.

I went with my partner yesterday while he enrolled in a massage therapy course (this is why I love him, and no, I didn’t make him do it, but I am happy and grateful). It involved sitting bored in a classroom featuring anatomical posters for about an hour, so I read the posters in excruciating detail.

One was on the spine, and I discovered that everything on the ‘disease’ half of the poster features in my scans. I also have a couple of things that weren’t on the poster. This was simultaneously depressing and filled me with a weird sense of achievement. At least I will be the best, most complicated massage practice dummy ever! Yay for something about my medical weirdness being helpful 🙂

Leave a Reply

