Thought for the Day.

My autoimmune disease makes my hair fall out (it’s noticeably thin on the right side of my head, which to me looks weirder than it being thin on both sides, but I try to be grateful that I still have a good side).

My chronic pain has resulted in an increase in my facial hair (I have no idea why this happens but my doctor said it was a not-uncommon reaction, and not related to hormones, which was what I expected).

So there is too little hair where there should be hair, while simultaneously having too much hair where no hair should be.

My body has a jerk sense of humour.

My autoimmune disease makes my hair fall out (it’s noticeably thin on the right side of my head, which to me looks weirder than it being thin on both sides, but I try to be grateful that I still have a good side).

My chronic pain has resulted in an increase in my facial hair (I have no idea why this happens but my doctor said it was a not-uncommon reaction, and not related to hormones, which I expected).

So there is too little hair where there should be hair, while simultaneously having too much hair where no hair should be.

My body has a jerk sense of humour.

Leave a Reply

